Bringing Gossips across the World to your door step.... - Non-stop Entertainment box Office

PDP splits; Atiku, Amaechi and 6 other governors form new faction

Published on Sunday, September 1, 2013 1:16 AM // ,

Nigeria's former Vice President Atiku Abubakar and five other governors walked out of the Peoples Democratic Party’s Convention that held in Abuja today and went to form a faction of the party.

The governors who left the convention with Atiku are: Governor Mu'azu Babangida Aliyu of Niger state, governor Sule Lamido of Jigawa State, governor Aliyu Wamakko of Sokoto state, governor Musa Kwankwaso of Kano state, and governor Abdulfatah Ahmed of Kwara state.

Governor Murtala Nyako of Adamawa and Rotimi Amaechi of Rivers state, who were barred from attending the convention, joined the other governors, Atiku, and Bukola Saraki in the new factional PDP.

After addressing an impromptu press conference explaining why they decided to form a new faction, officers were immediately elected. Abubakar Baraje was elected chairman, while former Osun State governor, Olagunsoye Oyinlola was elected Secretary.

So now there's a GEJ PDP and an Atiku PDP. Lol. Our leaders are comedians...

Tags: ,
Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...


Post a Comment
Subscribe to our RSS Feed! Follow us on Facebook! Follow us on Twitter! Visit our LinkedIn Profile!